Feng Shui or Forget About It???

Standard

Ever had that one chapter that was crucial to your plot line but you just couldn’t find the perfect place to put it?  That’s my latest dilemma as a novice writer.  There are about four different places I could put it but they all are somehow off.  Putting it at the beginning makes other chapters seem less powerful.  Sticking it in the middle disrupts the emotional flow. Putting it closer to the end is too far into the story for it to work the way I need it too.  I could just scrap the whole thing ore re-write it, probably the safer and smarter idea, but I like it how it is. I’m tabling it for now but once I’ve gotten the rest of my first draft completed I will definitely come back to it.

 

Leave a Reply

