This BLOG is HOPPING!

Standard

Blog hopping is a cool way to show support for fellow bloggers/writers as well as a good dose of shameless self promoting.

I first heard about Blog Hopping from an amazing fellow Scribber Demi Hungerford.  She is currently working an an amazing Regency Romance, The Viscount’s Mouse. Demi has not only been a big help to me with my writing but her blog is quite entertaining and informational as well.

For a sneak peak of her latest Novel, you can check out her blog

As part of the blog hop I am supposed to answer a series of questions about myself and my creative process.

Here are the questions:
1) What am I working on?

I am currently working on two separate paranormal romance projects.  The first and my main focus is Claude’s Conquest: Maura’s Men Book Two. The first of that series Xander’s Claim is currently available on Amazon. The second is the first story in a collection of shorts, its a real work in progress and doesn’t quite have a name.

2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

My work differs from others in my genre because I write my characters as everyday people who just happen to be a mystical being or have other worldly powers. I also have a lot of multi-racial couples which isn’t something you typically see in paranormal romance as the focus is generally more about the human versus non human aspect of relationships.

3) Why do I write what I do?

I write what I do because it’s fun.  I love being able to create my own world and use it to highlight the grey areas of good and evil in society.

4) How does my writing process work?

My writing process is pretty sporadic.  I tend get my ideas from dreams so I have to at least get a quick outline thrown down as soon as I wake up or I lose it. I binge write for about a day to three days and then have long droughts that can last up to a month.  It doesn’t exactly make for consistent progress but I’m working on getting on a healthier writing schedule.

I am also a part of the awesome writing community on Scribophile. I use my drought periods to edit my work based on feedback from this community as well as to critique other’s work and hone my writing skill.  If you are on the market for a good/serious writing community I highly suggest you check it out.  Did I mention its also FREE. XD

The purpose of this blog hop is not only to promote my own blog and creative work but to help others promote theirs. Unfortunately my network isn’t quite large enough.  I couldn’t find a single blogger on my list who was willing or hadn’t already participated but if you would like to participate feel free to post a link to your blog in the comments section and maybe start a blog hop of your own.

One thought on “This BLOG is HOPPING!

Leave a Reply

