Inspiration Struck Hard- Writing Dangerously

Standard

So I went on a free writing binge for over two days, typing almost non-stop from 9am till almost midnight.  This is a good thing, except it highlighted an issue I never would have thought about if it hadn’t happened to me.   Morning, day three I woke up and the fingers I use on my track pad were starting to form tiny blood blisters.  

When I bought my laptop I liked that the track pad wasn’t as slippery as my previous one, and now I see that maybe that was a good feature to keep. Typing with those fingers was agony and not using them led to many errors.  I guess I better start looking for a kick ass mouse and while I’m healing switch to old school pen and paper.

Slippery Track Pads – Just another thing to consider for those writers looking for the perfect laptop.

One thought on “Inspiration Struck Hard- Writing Dangerously

Leave a Reply

